Tea with a Tree? Goodness me!

Hello again…

MR HUMOURVERSE RECOLORIf you read the last few blogs you’ll know that I’m going to be quite busy over the next month or so “doing some of me poems” (to paraphrase Ms Ayres). Not the update I mentioned in my previous post (hopefully coming soon!), but an additional date now added for Sunday 20th, when I and a few poetry friends will be adding our support to Invite a Tree to Tea on River Lawn in Tonbridge.  This is a one day community event with music and arts to campaign against riverside development on green space – green space I very much treasured as a child and which my own son also enjoyed exploring.

So that’s…

Tonbridge Calling on Saturday August 12th (tomorrow as I type),

Word Up with THREE TIMES WORLD SLAM CHAMPION Buddy Wakefield on Wednesday August 16th, and

Invite a Tree for Tea on Sunday August 20th

I / We would love(ly)2CU there…

Design elements from Freepik

 

Leave a Reply

