ANOTHER one?

Well, I did say that another blog would be along shortly. I dunno, you wait for ages and then three come along at once… YOU LUCKY PEOPLE!

Anyhow, the reason for this sudden spate of blogs is that I’ve recently been doing more performance stuff, and as I’ve got a fair bit coming up over the next month or so I thought you might appreciate a heads-up.

First and foremost I’ll be reading some of my “family friendly” poems – along with my regular partner in poetic crime, Peppy Scott – at the Tonbridge Calling festival on August 12th. This is a one day music and arts festival, now in its second year, hosted at Racecourse Park in Tonbridge, Kent, and while we’ll be there for the full – hopefully sunny – day of events we’ll be doing our particular thang between four and five. I must admit I’m not a big fan of daytime appearances, as I do like a wee bit of Dutch Courage onboard before hitting the boards and early starts tend to take their toll on me these days. Still, I’m not planning on singing at this one (see previous blog) so I’ll probably be okay with just a cup of camomile tea to calm my jitters…

buddyA few days later (August 16th) I’ll be down at the Tunbridge Wells Forum where I’m support for Three Times World Champion slam poet Buddy Wakefield. I’m trembling in my boots over this one, but looking forward to it too. I just hope I don’t peak too early! This event also incorporates a Word Up poetry slam, so if you’re in this neck of the woods and fancy having a bash or hearing a Three Times World Champion slam poet doing his thing it’s a steal at eight quid a ticket (a fiver for slammers – a bargain already, oi vey!)…

Finally, my previously mentioned partner in poetic crime Peppy Scott and I will also be appearing at the Hastings Fringe Festival, which stretches over three weekends in September. We’re not entirely sure of the when and wheres yet, but this should be a mix of ‘adult’ performance stuff in the evenings, as well as a daytime children’s poetry workshop at the White Rock Theatre during the family weekend on the 16th/17th. As indicated, full details are a bit sketchy at this point, but hopefully I’ll be able to post with something a bit more concrete soon…

AND… Finally finally… at the risk of appearing a tease, I / we hope to be announcing something quite exciting (for us at least!) very soon. Don’t want to count any unhatched chickens just yet, but will let you know (or fall uncharacteristically silent) sometime over the next few weeks.

MR HUMOURVERSE RECOLOR

Leave a Reply

